Call or Text 424-209-2083 admin@aki-usa.org
Loading Events

« All Events

AKI USA Summer Camp 2020 Via Zoom

August 7 - August 9

AKI USA Summer Camp Via Zoom

Yoshinobu Takeda Shihan, 8th dan
Hideo Numata Sensei, 7th dan
Daiyu Takeda Sensei, 6th dan
Lia Suzuki Sensei, 6th dan

 

Live training and Q&A sessions

August 7-9, 2020

Register NowLearn More

Starts in...

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Our Message:

We sincerely hope you can join us as we train virtually this year!

All students of Aikido, regardless of affiliation, are invited to join us for our AKI USA Summer Camp 2020.

To get the zoom link and password, please register below.

Instructors

Meet Our Instructors

Yoshinobu Takeda Shihan, Aikikai 8th dan
Yoshinobu Takeda Shihan, Aikikai 8th dan

Director: Aikido Kenkyukai Inernational ("AKI")

Takeda Shihan began his study of aikido in 1960 at Aikido Hombu Dojo in Tokyo as a student of the late Yamaguchi Shihan, a direct student of O-Sensei, the founder of Aikido. He was soon recognized as one of Yamaguchi Sensei’s most gifted students and was urged by his teacher to start his own dojo in the late 1960’s.

Today Takeda Shihan is regarded as one of the greatest living masters of Aikido. He is known for his uniquely flowing and physically liberating Aikido practice and his top students reflect his unusual approach. Takeda Sensei’s style is incredibly beautiful, dynamic and powerful, yet overwhelmingly soft and effortless. This unique combination of qualities has attracted and inspired students all over the world.

Hideo Numata Sensei, Aikikai 7th dan
Hideo Numata Sensei, Aikikai 7th dan

Dojo-cho: AKI Yokosuka, Japan

Hideo Numata Sensei is a senior student of Takeda Shihan and Dojo-Cho of AKI Yokosuka in Japan. He began Aikido in his teens under Takeda Shihan at the legendary Sasame Dojo in Kamakura, Japan.

He currently holds the rank of 7th dan through Aikikai and 8th dan in Iaido. His Aikido reflects Takeda Shihan’s influence, as well as the influence of his Iaido training.

Since the global pandemic, Numata Sensei has been teaching regularly on Zoom, drawing on his knowledge of Aikido and sword to emphasize alignment, posture and footwork.

Daiyu Takeda Sensei, Aikikai 6th dan
Daiyu Takeda Sensei, Aikikai 6th dan

Dojo-Cho: Takeda Dojo, AKI World Headquarters

One could say that Daiyu Takeda Sensei started Aikido before he was born, as his mother was an avid Aikido practitioner. He is a senior student of Takeda Shihan and Dojo-Cho of Takeda Dojo in Yokohama 

Having trained under Takeda Shihan and the AKI senior students from his childhood, his movement is incredibly natural and efficient. His joyful and intense way of training is infectious and has won him many fans around the globe.

Daiyu Sensei often leads seminars abroad.

Lia Suzuki Sensei, Aikikai 6th dan
Lia Suzuki Sensei, Aikikai 6th dan

National Director, Aikido Kenkyukai International, USA

 Lia Suzuki Sensei began Aikido in 1982. She is a senior student of Yoshinobu Takeda Shihan and National Director and Founder of Aikido Kenkyukai International USA.

For nearly 10 years, she lived and trained intensively under Takeda Shihan in Japan. Suzuki Sensei’s experience in Japan also gave her the opportunity to train with the late Yamaguchi Sensei and other notable masters.

Suzuki Sensei currently is based in Los Angeles, and directly oversees several dojos in her network in the USA and the UK. She travels extensively throughout the world, teaching at dojos outside of her affiliation, as well.

Her mission is to foster inclusion in the Aikido world, rather than division and to increase Aikido’s popularity among youth and millennials.

Global Schedule

Session 1

Hideo Numata Sensei

Lia Suzuki Sensei

1.5 hours (Includes 10-minute break and Q&A session.

 

Los Angeles

Fri, Aug 7, 19:00

New York / Santiago

Fri, Aug 7, 22:00

Paris

Sat, Aug 8, 04:00

Tokyo

Sat, Aug 8, 11:00

Sydney

Sat, Aug , 12:00

Session 2

Hideo Numata Sensei

Lia Suzuki Sensei

1.5 hours (Includes 10-minute break and Q&A session.

Los Angeles

Sat, Aug 8, 07:00

New York / Santiago

Sat, Aug 8, 10:00

Paris

Sat, Aug 8, 16:00

Tokyo

Sat, Aug 8, 23:00

Sydney

Sat, Aug 8, 00:00

Session 3

Yoshinobu Takeda Shihan

Hideo Numata Sensei

Daiyu Takeda Sensei

1.75 hours (Includes 7-minute breaks between  instructors.

Los Angeles

Sat, Aug 8, 18:00

New York / Santiago

Sat, Aug 8, 21:00

Paris

Sun, Aug 9, 03:00

Tokyo

Sun, Aug 9, 10:00

Sydney

Sun, Aug 9, 11:00

Registration

Registration is by donation. Once you have registered, please check your email for a notification with the zoom link and password.

Details

Start:
August 7
End:
August 9
Event Category:

Seminar Email List

Join our seminar email list and receive notification of upcoming seminars and special discounts!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

We'd love to hear from you!

Fill out the form and our team will be in touch with you promptly.

Or call or text 424-209-2083

Your request has been sent. We'll be in touch shortly. Feel free to call or text 424-209-2083

We'd love to hear from you!

Fill out the form and our team will be in touch with you promptly.

Your request has been sent. We'll be in touch shortly. Feel free to call or text 424-209-2083