Call or Text 424-209-2083 admin@aki-usa.org
Loading Events

« All Events

Kids Monthly Special Virtual Class: October – Japan!

October 24 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm PDT

Train with the Kids in Japan!

Kids Virtual Visit to our "Sister Dojo" in Japan

“Hybrid” Aikido Class for kids

Instructor: Hideo Numata Sensei

Live training, followed by Q&A session

 

October 24, 2020

(October 25, Japan Time)

 

17:00 PST | 20:00 EST | 02:00 CEST | 09:00 JST

Register NowLearn More

Starts in...

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Our Message

Kids, please join us as we travel around the world virtually each month and train with various instructors!

Every month we’re hoping to have a new dojo to visit virtually.

Whether you are new to Aikido and martial arts or if you’re super advanced, all are welcome.

This month, October, we’ll be traveling (virtually) to Japan, where we’ll be training with Numata Sensei and his kids class members. In Japan, dojos have opened back up now, so you’ll be able to train with the kids there in the dojo in real time!

To get the zoom link and password, please register below.

Meet the Instructor

Hideo Numata Sensei, 7th dan Aikido | 8th dan Iaido
Hideo Numata Sensei, 7th dan Aikido | 8th dan Iaido

Head Instructor / Dojo-Cho: AKI Yokosuka | Numata Dojo

 

Numata Sensei is Dojo-Cho of AKI Yokosuka in Japan. He began Aikido in his teens under Takeda Shihan at the legendary Sasame Dojo in Kamakura, Japan.

He currently holds the rank of 7th dan through Aikikai and 8th dan in Iaido, a super cool sword art.

Since the global pandemic, Numata Sensei has been teaching regularly on our Virtual Dojo via Zoom, drawing on his knowledge of Aikido and sword to emphasize alignment, posture and footwork.

Numata Sensei’s kids class strikes a wonderful balance between fun yet disciplined and informative.

 

Registration

The base fee for one session is $8.

For those who would like to include a donation, we have additional sign-up options.

AKI USA is a 501c3 nonprofit organization. Net proceeds will support the instructors and special events like this, as well as valuable programs, such as our youth scholarship program for those who would not normally have the opportunity to train.

**If you are experiencing financial hardship, click here to apply for a scholarship.**

Details

Date:
October 24
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm PDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , , ,

Seminar Email List

Join our seminar email list and receive notification of upcoming seminars and special discounts!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Schedule a Free Class

Try a free class. No obligation.

You have successfully scheduled your free class. Please check your email for class details.